A Formal Affair

Hey y’all! Happy Friday! It’s a particularly happy one for me, because I am in Conway a day early visiting Dom (kids, don’t skip class)! Anyway, I am down here because this weekend is Winter Formal! Winter formal is my absolute favorite because it gives me an excuse to buy a new dress and then party with my friends, which are my two favorite things. This year, finding the perfect dress was a little challenging, especially because it is supposed to rain/sleet/snow all day today and into tomorrow. After months, and I do mean months, of searching I finally found the perfect long sleeved dress. Fashion tip: Tim Gunn once told me (and by me I mean thousands of prime time television viewers) that if you have long sleeves your dress can be as short as you like, and I definitely take this to heart. I decided to go with something asymmetrical, because I am all about that these days, I mean look at my hair. The dress came in two colors, but I settled on classic black, because I love the way the dress sparkles without being full out sequins. I added a pop of gold accessories, including this stunning necklace to draw the eyes up and balance out the deep v-neck and to match the gold studs on my favorite heels. Putting the whole look together made me so excited for tomorrow! I’ve been waiting months for this event and I can’t wait to dance my ass off!

heartsocks-1 heartsocks-6 heartsocks-8 heartsocks-11 heartsocks-14 heartsocks-15 heartsocks-21 heartsocks-17 heartsocks-20 heartsocks-24

 

All photos by Laurence Tan Photography

Dress: Urban Outfitters (on sale!), Necklace: E. Leigh’s (available in-store), Shoe: Nicole (old)

Leave a Reply

